Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Cooperative Zoning Board of Appeals

The Cooperative Board of Appeals shall be established through an inter-municipal agreement between the Towns of Champion and Wilna, the Village of Carthage and RACOG. Each of the municipalities shall, pursuant to the authority granted them under the Municipal Home Rule Law, hold a public hearing to amend their zoning relevant to the establishment of a cooperative zoning board of appeals. Such zoning amendments have been reviewed by the Jefferson County Planning Board as required by Section 239-m of the NYS General Municipal Law. The County Planning Board has adopted a motion recommending approval of the zoning amendments and commented "that the regional cooperation and shared services should increase efficiency and ease the training and volunteer burden on each of the communities involved". The Cooperative Zoning Board of Appeals will meet the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00PM at the Town of Champion Municipal Offices.


Tina Kight

Town of Wilna, Chairperson
Term Expires:  12/31/22

Debra Austin

Village of Carthage, Vice Chairperson
Term Expires:  12/31/23

Mark Roberts
Village of Deferiet
Term Expires:  12/31/21

Michelle Stephens
Town of Champion
Term Expires:  12/31/24

Terry Heagle
Village of West Carthage
Term Expires:  12/31/25

Christina Vargulick
10 North Broad St., Carthage



See All Agendas


See All Minutes